Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is made up of  well-known experts in the field of Immunology. The members accompany the scientific work of the Regensburg Center for Interventional Immunology and support the RCI on its way to becoming a research institute of the Leibniz-Association in Eastern Bavaria.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Brors
head of the department for Applied Bioinformatics, Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Heidelberg

» weitere Informationen

Prof. James Ferrara
Director of Bone Marrow Transplantation, University of Michigan

» more Information

Carl June, M.D.
Professor Perelman School of Medicine, Philadelphia, USA

» weitere Informationen

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Köhl
Director of the Institute for Clinical Immunology, head of the Fraunhofer Institute for Cellular Therapeutics and Immunology in Leipzig, Germany;
Hannover Medical School, Germany

Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch
Scientific Director
German Rheumatism Research Center Berlin

» more Information

Shimon Sakaguchi, M.D., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Immunology Frontier Research Center, Osaka University, Japan

» weitere Informationen

Prof. Dr. Dolores J. Schendel
Medigene AG

» more Information

Naomi Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, National Institute of Health, Bethesda, USA

Additional Advisors

Prof. Dr. Marcela V. Maus
Cellular Immunotherapy
MGH Center for Cancer Research, Charlestown
Advisor Advanced Cellular Therapies