Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is made up of  well-known experts in the field of Immunology. The members accompany and support the scientific work of the LIT - Leibniz Institute for Immunotherapy. The Scientific Advisory Board advises the Executive Board with regard to scientific and strategic enquiries. They evaluate the results of scientific findings and provide recommendations for further development and profile establishment.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Benedikt Brors
Head of the department for Applied Bioinformatics, Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Heidelberg

» more Information

James L. M. Ferrara, MD, DSc
Professor and Director, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, University of Michigan

» more Information

Carl H. June, MD
Professor und Director, Perelman School of Medicine, Philadelphia, USA

» more Information

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Köhl (Chair)
Director of Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology, Leipzig, Professor and Chair Immuno Oncology University Leipzig and Medical School Hannover, Germany

» more Information

Marcela V. Maus, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Mass General Cancer Center

Director of Cellular Immunotherapy
Mass General Cancer Center

» weitere Informationen


Shimon Sakaguchi, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor and Chair, Immunology Frontier Research Center, Osaka University, Japan

» more Information

Prof. Dr. Dolores J. Schendel
CSO, Medigene AG, Martinsried

» more Information

Naomi Taylor, MD, PhD
Professor, National Institute of Health, Bethesda, USA

» more Information

Former Members

Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch
Scientific Director & Cell Biology, Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum, Berlin

>>weitere Informationen




Activating this map external content and cookies from Google Maps are loaded.
Further information can be found in our privacy policy.